Welcome to ian-gillan.com

Unofficial site made by fans for fans

Ian Gillan

Ian Gillan needs no special introduction. For over 40 years now he ranks among the top three or four best Classic Rock singers of all time! His songs have influenced generations of other musicians and inspired hordes of music fans. Although we love his work with Deep Purple this site is focusing on his extensive solo career. Here you will find the most detailed Ian Gillan discography on the internet and loads of other interesting stuff.

Whocares Ian Gillan Tony Iommi & Friends

latest Ian Gillan new release

Whocares Ian Gillan Tony Iommi & Friends

Twenty-three years after their first collaboration, Ian Gillan and Tony Iommi re-join forces to record two brand new songs for a great cause: The rebuilding of a music school in Armenia. Along with them a few really good friends: Jon Lord on keyboards, Iron Maiden drummer Nicko McBrain, bass player Jason Newsted (Metallica, Voivod, Flotsam and Jetsam etc) and guitarist Linde Lindström (HIM). Available on CD, enchanced CD and 7" vinyl - Buy it from Amazon or

Whocares Ian Gillan Tony Iommi & Friends

The WhoCares Project continues with this double CD. There are two new songs plus loads of rarities: unreleased tracks, first time on CD songs, 7" b-sides and more. A total of 18 tracks and over 70 minutes from the career of both Ian and Tony. Buy it from Amazon or

One Eye To Morocco

latest Ian Gillan album

Ian Gillan One Eye To Morocco

Ian had a brand new studio album after almost 12 years! 'One Eye To Morocco' has been released in March 2009 by Edel in four different formats: CD, Limited Edition CD, 12" Vinyl and gatefold 7" Single (featuring two exclusive tracks as well as the full album on CD).

Musicians involved: Michael Lee Jackson - guitars, Rodney Appleby - bass, Howard Wilson - drums, Steve Morris - guitars, Joe Mennonna - saxophones, Lance Anderson - Hammond organ, Jesse O'Brien - keyboards


1. One Eye To Morocco (Gillan/Morris)
2. No Lotion For That (Gillan/Morris)
3. Don't Stop (Gillan/Appleby)
4. Change My Ways (Gillan)
5. Girl Goes To Show (Gillan/Morris)
6. Better Days (Jackson)
7. Deal With It (Gillan/Morris)
8. Ultimate Groove (Jackson)
9. Sky Is Falling (Gillan/Morris)
10. Texas State Of Mind (Jackson)
11. It Would Be Nice (Gillan/Morris)
12. Always The Traveller (Gillan/Morris)